Select Page

Social Responsibility

Respecting our people and communities

Our Social Responsibility Policy

Build a safe, healthy and friendly work environment

Haitian International continues to pay attention to the health and safety, development and training of employees, establish a comprehensive employee compensation and benefits system, and provide diversified communication channels. At the same time, we always keep in mind to give back to the community and actively participate in various public welfare activities and charity events to promote sustainable development of the community. In addition to caring for the underprivileged, we have also taken action to support culture and sports in recent years to do our part for the community through feedback.

Development and Training

Health and Safety

Staff Care

Social Contributions

Social Contributions

We regard our employees as the most valuable assets of the Group. Adhering to “people-oriented” management philosophy, we are committed to creating a working environment of harmonious development, practicality, creativity, solidarity and progress. In addition, insisting on the values of “pragmatism, pioneer, innovation and persistence”, we gradually transform from “human-based system” into “institutionalized human-centric management”. In strict accordance with the Labour Law of the People’s Republic of China, the Labour Contract Law of the People’s Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations, we have formulated the Employee Manual and other rules and regulations on employee benefits, career development, employee training, production safety, occupational health etc., to protect the legitimate rights and interests of employees in an all-round manner.

We attach great importance to collaboration between labour and capital and advocate the freedom of association and the collective bargaining right of employees. The labour union signed a collective contract with the Chairman on behalf of whole employee to protect rights and interests of each employee.

Remuneration and Benefits

Remuneration and Benefits Policy

Sticking to the principle of “fairness and timely adjustment”, and in accordance with the regulations such as the Statement of Haitian International on Human Rights Policy and the Social Responsibility Management Manual, we are committed to the reasonable arrangement of the work-rest cycle for employees, and the provision of competitive salaries and benefits. Therefore, we offer competitive salaries to attract and retain employees internally, while collecting industrycompensation data in the labor market externally, to establish a fair, reasonable, and competitive compensation system.

Employee Stock Ownership Plan

We have established an employee stock ownership plan, covering the mid-level and senior management and core technicians, in order to motivate and retain high-quality talents and core employees, and achieve a win-win situation in terms of employee accomplishments and corporate development.

Variable Compensation Based on Performance

We have strong performance-based incentive pay structure covers all employees, management, senior management and directors of board. 

For employees & management
We have developed a democratic and fair performance assessment system which covers every employee in the company from non-officer staffs to management officer. The variable compensation is contained in all employees’ compensation and is linked with their performance assessment to fully motivate working enthusiasm. We, on an annual basis, calculate and distribute variable compensation to all employees based on our performance assessment plans. The assessment plans consist of several modules, including accountability (dedication to job), capability (efficiency and result of job), leadership (potential to promote next level), innovation (contribution to new processes or products), and are tailored according to function and level of officer and non-officer staffs.

For directors of board & senior management
We have issued remuneration policies to link performance of directors & senior management to their pay. And the various factors of performance, such as each director’s workload, responsibility and job complexity, are taken into account.

In addition, we also linked sustainability performance, including environmental management and targets, with pay of CEO and other executives.

Non-Compensation Benefits

In terms of employee benefits, we offer a wide range of non-compensation benefits to all employees in accordance with the laws and regulations. All employees are entitled to statutory holidays, comprehensive pension and others benefits, such as five major social insurance programs and housing provident fund. In addition, we provide additional benefits to our employees, such as paid annual leave, working meals, working uniforms, shuttle buses, dormitories for single employees, affordable housing, public rental housing, monthly sanitation fee, financial aids from the labour union, regular health check-ups, etc. We also present gifts and benefits to our employees during traditional holidays, especially to those who stay on their posts during the holidays.

Development and Training

We highlight the cultivation and development of diversified talents and has established a scientific career development mechanism of employee skill training, job rotation development, competency assessment and fair promotion. We, based on job responsibilities of each post, have established a career development system providing a balanced and sustainable career development path and growth platform for our employees in different posts.

 

View Report>      
View Policy>

Haitian Academy

Cooperated with Ningbo Polytechnic

Haitian Engineers Program

Cooperated with NingboTech University

Master of Engineering Program

Cooperated with Beijing University of Chemical Technology and Tongji University

“Cloud Classroom” online learning platform

Health and Safety

With the occupational health and safety of employees as our top priority, we have kept strict compliance with the Work Safety Law of the People’s Republic of China, the Law of the People’s Republic of China on the Prevention and Control of Occupational Diseases and other laws and regulations, and have formulated and adopted safety management related policies in accordance with relevant laws and regulations. We have also established an organizational structure for work safety management, under which management and employees at each level clearly understand their safety ranks and responsibilities and strictly perform their duties in compliance with relevant work safety policies.

 

View Report>      
View Policy>

Obtained ISO 45001 Occupational Health and Safety Management System Certification Certificate

Staff Care

We maintain smooth communication and close contact with our employees. We have established various communication channels according to the Employee Complaint Management System to help employees solve practical difficulties in a timely manner. At the same time, we take care of our employees by enhancing their welfare and helping them to balance work and life.

View Report>

As of 31 December 2021, we provided nearly 5,500 units of welfare housing for our employees, including: employee apartments and public rental housing

Social Contributions

To make contributions to society, we set up Zhejiang Haitian Charity Foundation in 2013 and keep it operating ever since. The foundation makes donations and carries out public welfare projects every year to help vulnerable groups such as the poor, uneducated children, orphans, widows, the sick and the disabled, as well as employees in difficulty. Zhejiang Haitian Charity Foundation was rated as a “4A” Chinese social organization by Zhejiang Civil Affairs Bureau, strongly proving that we attach great importance to making contributions to society and we have achieved fruitful results in fulfilling social responsibilities.

View Report>

Zhejiang Haitian Charity Foundation established

Haitian Culture and Sports Centre opened, with a total donation of RMB 127.7 million

Haitian Charity Day

Staff Volunteer Activities

Endeavour Scholarships for Colleges and Universities

Help families and children in need

AAAA Chinese Social Organization

Excellent in Corporate Social Responsibilities in Ningbo

Sustainable Supply Chain

A stable and sustainable supply chain is the basis for the Group to provide quality products and services for our customers. To this end, we have not only formulated relevant management systems, including the New Supplier Entry Rules and the Supplier Evaluation and Assessment Methods, but also defined the responsibilities of internal procurement staff, in an effort to reduce supply chain risks. For processes outsourced to third party contractors which involve potential pollution to the environment, we request the contractors to obtain relevant license from the environmental protection bureau of the local government to ensure they are qualified to perform the relevant work.

 

We use high quality components produced by Haitian Group industries and selected international suppliers, using a high quality and flexible supply chain system, and assembly in Haitian International’s factories

Sustainable Supply Chain

A stable and sustainable supply chain is the basis for the Group to provide quality products and services for our customers. To this end, we have not only formulated relevant management systems, including the New Supplier Entry Rules and the Supplier Evaluation and Assessment Methods, but also defined the responsibilities of internal procurement staff, in an effort to reduce supply chain risks. For processes outsourced to third party contractors which involve potential pollution to the environment, we request the contractors to obtain relevant license from the environmental protection bureau of the local government to ensure they are qualified to perform the relevant work.

View Report>

 

Anti-Fraud

Business Ethics and Anti-Fraud Policy

Strictly following the laws and regulations related to anti-corruption and business ethics, such as the Anti-Unfair Competition Law of the People’s Republic of China, and the Anti-Money Laundering Law of the People’s Republic of China, Haitian International has set up a series of regulations to standardize the Group’s management mechanism. In addition, all employees, suppliers and partners are required to strictly abide by the integrity and ethical standards and work together for the Group’s sustainable development. In daily management, the Group incorporates business ethics matters (e.g., anti-corruption) into corporate risk management and takes it as the guidance to conduct business audits. All business sectors are audited by the Internal Control Department at least once every three years.

Each year, we audit targeted entities which are selected from every business sector through on-site or remote auditing. The process of selection is combined with random and risk-driven according to professional advices of senior auditors and approval of auditor leader. The annual audit work plan and resources are reviewed and agreed with the Audit Committee. Besides annual plan, ad-hoc projects and investigative work are conducted as may be needed.

Our audit scope covers risks identified from annual risk assessment. For instance, to monitor risks of interested party transaction and procurement, we audit identification of interested parties (suppliers included), management of interested parties, process of procurement and etc.

For any finding or concluded issue, our internal auditors report directly to the Audit Committee without the need to consult with management, and via the Audit Committee to the Board. Our internal auditors have unrestricted access to all areas of the Company’s business units, assets, records and personnel in the course of conducting its work.

Business Ethics and Anti-Fraud Training to Employees (Including Part-time Employees) and Directors

The Group provides regular integrity education and training to employees employees (including part-time employees) and directors every year. In 2021, we organized online anti-corruption training due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and informed all employees and directors by email. The training contained introduction of anti-corruption laws, clarification of the responsibilities of personnel at all levels in anti-corruption efforts, and case analysis. An E-Learning platform has also been set up to provide exercises and tests for employees, and track their completion rate of the training. In 2021, 100% of our staff completed training of anti-corruption and business ethics, and all directors had completed the training regarding business ethics and signed the declaration on code of business ethics.

Business Ethics And Anti-Corruption Training to All Suppliers and Contractors

We provide business ethics and anti-corruption training to all suppliers and contractors. We state in the supply agreement to make sure that our supplier is informed of our business ethics and anti-corruption policies, including that the suppliers are prohibited from engaging in commercial bribery, in whatever form, in their business activities with us, and that must establish anti-corruption rules and regulations and take corresponding measures to regulate their employees’ business behaviors. In 2021, 100% suppliers and contractors are offered with business ethics and anti-corruption training, and are required to sign the Supplier Integrity Letter to confirm that they fully understand of our policies and consequences for violation. We will immediately terminate business relationship with any supplier which breaches such integrity clauses.

选择页面

社会

履行社会责任,共创美好生活

我们的社会战略

擦亮人本底色,打造安全、健康、友好的工作环境

海天国际持续关注员工的健康与安全、发展与培训,建立完善的员工薪酬福利制度,并提供多元化的沟通渠道。同时,我们时时牢记回馈社会,积极参与各项公益活动和慈善活动,推动社区的可持续发展。除了致力于关怀弱势,近年来更以行动支持文化、体育等领域,通过反馈社会以为社会尽份心力。

发展与培训

健康与安全

员工关爱

公益

社会定性目标

海天国际视员工为集团最宝贵的资产,坚持“以人为本”的管理理念,致力于构建和谐发展、务实创新、同心同德、团结奋进的工作环境,从“人性化的制度”逐步转变到“制度化下的人性管理”。本集团严格遵守《中华人民共和国劳动法》《中华人民共和国劳动合同法》等相关法律法规,建立《员工手册》等规章制度, 包含员工福利、职业发展、员工培训及安全生产与职业健康等制度,全方位保障员工的合法权益。

本集团高度重视劳资合作并遵守员工的结社自由和集体谈判权,工会代表全体员工与董事长签署了集体合同,以保障员工的权益。

员工薪酬与福利

薪酬与福利政策

本集团遵循“公平公正,适时调整”的原则,根据《海天国际人权政策声明》《社会责任管理手册》等相关规范,承诺合理安排员工的工作时间和休息休假以及提供有竞争力的工资福利。因此,本集团对内提供具有竞争力的薪酬吸引并保留员工,对外收集行业劳工市场薪酬情况,力求建立公平、合理、具有竞争力的薪酬体系。

员工持股权方案

本集团制定了员工持股计划(即TUP股权激励计划),并已经覆盖了本集团的中高层管理人员和核心技术人员,以激励并保留高素质人才和核心员工,实现员工成就与企业发展成就的双赢。

与绩效关联的可变薪酬

本集团建立了民主、公平的绩效评估体系,所有员工的薪酬均包含可变薪酬的部分,该部分与员工的绩效考核关联,以充分激励员工的工作积极性。每年,本集团将根据绩效考核方案,计算并发放所有员工的可变薪酬。

非薪酬类福利

员工福利方面,我们按照法律法规为所有员工提供多种非薪酬类福利。为所有员工缴纳五险一金,包括:养老金、失业金、医疗保险、工伤保险、生育保险、住房公积金。除法定节假日之外,为所有员工提供工作餐、工作服、带薪年假、上下班班车接送、单身员工集体宿舍、月度卫生福利费、工会慰问金、员工安居房、公租房、定期健康体检等福利。此外,我们会结合传统节假日等节点,向员工发放礼物与福利,特别是在节日期间坚守岗位的员工。

发展与培训

本集团注重人才多元化的培育和发展,从员工技能培养、轮岗发展、职能评鉴及公平晋升四个维度建立了科学的职业发展机制。本集团依据各岗位工作职责,设立多维度的职业发展体系,为不同岗位员工建立均衡、可持续发展的职业发展路径与平台。

 

查看报告>         
查看政策>

海天班

与宁波职业技术学院等
高职院校合作开办

海天工程师班

与浙江大学宁波理工学院
合作成立

工程硕士班

与北京化工大学、同济大学
等高等院校合作开办

线上学习平台“云课堂”

健康与安全

本集团以员工的职业健康与安全为重中之重,严格遵守《中华人民共和国安全生产法》《中华人民共和国职业病防治法》等相关法律法规,并按照相关法律法规的要求,制定并遵循安全管理相关制度,全方位保障员工的健康与安全。同时,本集团建立安全生产管理组织架构,各级管理层和员工严格按安全生产相关制度认真履行安全职责。

 

查看报告>         
查看政策>

获得ISO 45001职业健康
安全管理体系认证证书

员工关爱

我们注重与员工保持顺畅的沟通和紧密的联系,根据《员工申诉管理制度》建立了多种员工沟通渠道,及时帮助员工解决实际问题。同时,我们通过提升员工福利来照顾与关怀员工,帮助员工在工作之余兼顾生活和家庭。

查看报告>

截至2021年,员工享受福利房总户数

其中包含:人才公寓、公租房

公益

本集团积极履行社会责任和回馈社会。本集团于2013年成立海天慈善基金会并运营至今。慈善基金会每年通过捐助及开展公益项目的方式,积极帮助社会贫困人员、失学儿童、孤寡病残等弱势群体,并帮扶生活困难的员工。海天慈善基金会被浙江省民政厅评为“4A”级中国社会组织,获得宁波市优秀企业社会责任评价,强有力地证明了本集团对回馈社会的重视度和取得的丰硕成果。

查看报告>

2013年
海天慈善基金会成立

海天文体中心建成
累计已捐赠1.28亿元

海天慈善公益日
员工志愿者活动
高校励志助学金
帮扶困难家庭和儿童
AAAA中国社会组织

宁波市优秀企业社会责任评价

可持续供应链

稳定、可持续的供应链是集团为客户提供优质产品和服务的基础。为此,我们制定了《新供应商 准入规则》《供应商评估考核办法》等相关管理制度,并明确内部采购人员职责,减少供应链风 险。对于工序牵涉环境污染的委托加工商,我们要求他们取得由政府环保部门出具的资质,确 保他们有能力从事相关工作。

 

我们使用海天集团旗下产业生产的优质零部件,并精选国际供应商,使用高质量、灵活的供应链体系,在海天国际的工厂完成装配

可持续供应链

稳定、可持续的供应链是集团为客户提供优质产品和服务的基础。为此,我们制定了《新供应商 准入规则》《供应商评估考核办法》等相关管理制度,并明确内部采购人员职责,减少供应链风险。对于工序牵涉环境污染的委托加工商,我们要求他们取得由政府环保部门出具的资质,确 保他们有能力从事相关工作。

查看报告>

反舞弊

商业道德和反贪污反舞弊政策

海天国际严格遵守《中华人民共和国反不正当竞争法》《中华人民共和国反洗钱法》等反腐倡廉和商业道德相关的法律法规,并设立制度以规范本集团的管理机制,要求全体员工、供应商及合作伙伴严格恪守诚信和道德标准,共同促进企业可持续发展。在日常管理工作中,本集团将反贪污等商业道德事宜纳入企业风险管理,并开展以此为导向的业务审计工作。内控部每三年对每个业务板块进行至少一次审核。

员工和董事的商业道德和反贪污反舞弊培训

我们每年定期对员工及董事进行廉洁从业教育与培训。2021年,受疫情影响,我们于线上开展反腐败培训,并通过邮件通知全体员工及董事。培训内容涵盖了反贪腐法规科普、各职级在反贪腐工作中的责任明细以及具体的案例分析。公司另设有E-Learning平台以提供试题练习及测试,并在后台跟踪培训完成率。2021年,员工的反贪腐培训完成率为100%;所有董事均完成商业道德的培训并签署商业道德守则的声明书。

将供应商纳入商业道德和反贪污反舞弊培训

我们对所有供应商均进行商业道德和反贪污反舞弊培训。在供货协议中声明:禁止供应商在与本集团的业务往来中从事任何形式的商业贿赂行为,并要求供应商建立反腐败规章制度并采取相关措施以约束其员工的商业行为;要求供应商签署《供方廉政承诺书》,该承诺视为对本集团商业道德和反贪污反舞弊要求的书面确认。任何违反相关廉政条款的供应商将被立即终止与本集团的业务关系。