Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HAITIAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

海天國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1882)

## VOTING RESULT AT EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 DECEMBER 2023

Reference is made to the circular dated 1 December 2023 (the "**Circular**") issued by Haitian International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") to the shareholders of the Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 1,596,000,000 shares. Premier Capital Management Pte. Ltd., Cambridge Management Consultants (PTC) Ltd., Fiery Force Inc., Mr. Zhang Jianming (executive director and chairman of the Board) together with Haitian Asset Management Limited and Lordachieve Investments Ltd., Sino Thrill International Limited, Broad Commend Limited, Ocean Violet Limited, Ms. Zhang Xiaofei (wife of Mr. Guo Mingguang) and Grace Triumph Limited, being the holders of 292,749,000, 239,072,219, 493,000, 8,169,000, 1,949,000, 470,000, 100,000, 177,000 and 250,000 shares of the Company, respectively, abstained from voting on the resolution at the EGM. The total number of shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to vote on the resolution at the EGM was 1,052,570,781 shares.

Save as above, there was no share entitling the shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolution proposed at the EGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. No shareholder has indicated in the Circular that he/she/it intends to abstain from voting on or vote against the resolution proposed at the EGM.

The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll result in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM was as follows:

Ordinary Resolution proposed at the EGM		Number of Votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
THA (i)	T: the 2024 Framework Agreement dated 10 November 2023 entered into between 海天塑機集團有限公司 (Haitian Plastics Machinery Group Co., Ltd.*) and 寧波海天驅動有限公司 (Ningbo Haitian Driving Systems Co., Ltd.*) and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the related annual caps be and are hereby approved, ratified and confirmed; and	583,482,448 (99.999999%)	3 (0.000001%)
(ii)	any one Director of the Company be and is hereby authorised for and on behalf of the Company to execute the aforesaid agreement and all such other documents, instruments and agreements and to do all acts or things deemed by him/her to be necessary or expedience to implement and/or give effect to the aforesaid agreement and all transactions contemplated thereunder, and to agree to any amendment to any of the terms of such agreement which in the opinion of the Director is/are in the interests of the Company and in accordance with the Listing Rules (where relevant).		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolution, the above resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution at the EGM.

The Company would like to report that all directors of the Company, namely Mr. Zhang Jianming, Mr. Zhang Bin, Mr. Zhang Jianfeng, Mr. Chen Weiqun, Ms. Chen Lu, Mr. Guo Mingguang, Mr. Liu Jianbo, Mr. Lou Baijun, Mr. Guo Yonghui, Ms. Yu Junxian and Mr. Lo Chi Chiu attended the EGM.

## By order of the board of HAITIAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED Mr. Zhang Jianming Chairman

## Hong Kong, 18 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jianming, Mr. Zhang Bin, Mr. Zhang Jianfeng, Mr. Chen Weiqun and Ms. Chen Lu; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Guo Mingguang and Mr. Liu Jianbo; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lou Baijun, Mr. Guo Yonghui, Ms. Yu Junxian and Mr. Lo Chi Chiu.

\* For identification purpose only