Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HAITIAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 海天國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1882)

## VOTING RESULTS AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 MAY 2018

At the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Haitian International Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 25 May 2018, a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the AGM for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 24 April 2018.

As at the date of AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 1,596,000,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There is no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolution at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Voted (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2017.	1,433,178,754 (99.96%)	553,757 (0.04%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Jianfeng as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,198,640,295 (84.04%)	227,709,465 (15.96%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Jianguo as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,203,262,680 (83.91%)	230,664,831 (16.09%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Voted (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
4.	To re-elect Mr. Liu Jianbo as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,177,045,700 (82.52%)	249,304,060 (17.48%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Jin Hailiang as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,392,384,396 (97.12%)	41,309,115 (2.88%)
6.	To re-elect Mr. Chen Weiqun as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,190,949,295 (83.50%)	235,400,465 (16.50%)
7.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Bin as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,190,949,295 (83.50%)	235,400,465 (16.50%)
8.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the Company's directors.	1,387,150,295 (100%)	18,200 (0.001%)
9.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Company's auditors and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	1,432,502,511 (99.90%)	1,425,000 (0.10%)
10.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares.	1,069,912,615 (74.63%)	363,780,896 (25.37%)
11.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase the Company's shares.	1,427,727,511 (99.58%)	5,966,000 (0.42%)
12.	To add the nominal value of the shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the directors of the Company under resolution no. 10.	1,084,720,427 (75.65%)	349,207,084 (24.35%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Haitian International Holdings Limited
SUEN WAI YU

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jingzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianming, Mr. Zhang Jianfeng, Mr. Chen Weiqun and Mr. Zhang Bin; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Guo Mingguang, Mr. Liu Jianbo, Prof. Helmut Helmar Franz, Mr. Zhang Jianguo and Ms. Chen Ningning; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Lou Baijun, Dr. Steven Chow, Mr. Jin Hailiang and Mr. Guo Yonghui.