Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HAITIAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

海天國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1882)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT BOOK CLOSURE DATE

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting of Haitian International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 24 April 2018 ("Notice of AGM") in relation to the annual general meeting of the Company to be held at 23/F, Haitian Group Building, No. 1688 Haitian Road, Beilun District, Ningbo, Zhejiang, China at 10:00 a.m. on 25 May 2018.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") noted that there is an inadvertent typographical error in the Notice of AGM and would like to clarify the following:

"The register of members of the Company will be closed from 22 May 2018 to 25 May 2018 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares in the Company will be effected" stated in note 3 of the Notice of AGM should be re-stated as "The register of members of the Company will be closed from 21 May 2018 to 25 May 2018 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares in the Company will be effected".

Except as stated above, all other information in the Notice of AGM remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board **Haitian International Holdings Limited Zhang Jingzhang**Chairman

Ningbo, Zhejiang, China, 25 April 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jingzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianming, Mr. Zhang Jianfeng, Mr. Chen Weiqun and Mr. Zhang Bin; the Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Guo Mingguang, Mr. Liu Jianbo, Prof. Helmut Helmar Franz, Mr. Zhang Jianguo and Ms. Chen Ningning; and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Lou Baijun, Dr. Steven Chow, Mr. Jin Hailiang, and Mr. Guo Yonghui.