

HAITIAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

海天國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1882)

NOTICE OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the extraordinary general meeting of Haitian International Holdings Limited (the "Company") will be held at 1F Conference Room, No. 32–35 Central Jiangnan Road, Beilun District, Ningbo, Zhejiang, People's Republic of China, at 10 a.m. on Thursday, 25 October, 2007 to consider and, if thought fit, approve the following resolutions:

AS ORDINARY RESOLUTION

"THAT conditional upon The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited granting approval of the listing of, and permission to deal in, the shares falling to be issued pursuant to the exercise of any options granted under the share option scheme referred to in the circular dispatched to the shareholders on the same day as this Notice, the terms of which are set out in the printed document marked "A" now produced to the Meeting and for the purpose of identification signed by the Chairman hereof (the "Share Option Scheme"), the Share Option Scheme be approved and adopted to be the share option scheme for the Company and that the Directors of the Company be authorized to grant options thereunder and to allot and issue shares pursuant to the Share Option Scheme and take all such steps as may be necessary or desirable to implement such Share Option Scheme."

For and on behalf of the board of directors of Haitian International Holdings Limited

Zhang Jingzhang

Chairman

Date: 8 October, 2007

Registered office:

Cricket Square, Hutchins Drive PO Box 2681, Grand Cayman KY1-1111 Cayman Islands Principal place of business in Hong Kong:

Unit 1105, Level 11, Metroplaza, Tower II, 223, Hing Fong Road, Kwai Fong, N.T., Hong Kong

Notes:

- 1. A member entitled to attend and vote at the meeting convened by the above notice is entitled to appoint one or more than one person as his proxy to attend and, subject to the provisions of the articles of association of the Company, vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. To be valid, the form of proxy together with a power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of such power or authority must be deposited at the offices of the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Rooms 1806–8, 18th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 48 hours before the time of the above meeting or any adjourned meeting.
- 3. The register of members of the Company will be closed from 23 October, 2007 to 24 October, 2007, both days inclusive, during which no transfer of share will be effected. In order to qualify for attending the extraordinary general meeting, all transfers of Shares, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong at Shops 1712–16, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 22 October, 2007 for registration.
- 4. In the case of joint holders of a share, any one of such joint holders may vote, either in person or by proxy, in respect of such share as if he/she were solely entitled thereto to if more than one of such joint holders are present at the above meeting, the vote of the senior who tenders a vote, whether in person or by proxy, shall be accepted to the exclusion of the votes of the other joint holders. For this purpose, seniority shall be determined by the order in which the names stand in the register of members of the Company in respect of the joint holding.
- 5. Delivery of an instrument appointing a proxy should not preclude a member from attending and voting in person at the above meeting or any adjournment thereof and in such event, the instrument appointing a proxy shall be deemed to be revoked.

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jingzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianming, Prof. Helmut Helmar Franz, Mr. Zhang Jianfeng, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Guo Mingguang, Ms. Chen Ningning and Mr. Liu Jianbo; the Non-executive Director is Mr. Hu Guiqing; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Pan Chaoyang, Mr. Gao Xunxian, Mr. Dai Xiangbo and Dr. Steven Chow.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in **The Standard**."