Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HAITIAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

海天國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1882)

VOTING RESULTS AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11 MAY 2011

At the Annual General Meeting of Haitian International Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 11 May 2011 ("AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the AGM for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 31 March 2011.

As at the date of AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 1,596,000,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There is no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolution at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Voted (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2010.	1,331,772,196 100.0%	0 0%
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$18.0 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2010 and pay the relevant dividend from the share premium account of the Company.	1,331,772,196 100.0%	0 0%
3.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Jingzhang as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,319,323,903 99.4649%	7,097,040 0.5351%

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Voted (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
4.	To re-elect Prof. Helmut Helmar Franz as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,319,217,903 99.4570%	7,203,040 0.5430%
5.	To re-elect Ms. Chen Ningning as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix her remuneration.	1,222,958,481 92.1999%	103,462,462 7.8001%
6.	To re-elect Mr. Hu Guiqing as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,286,798,009 96.6230%	44,974,187 3.3770%
7.	To re-elect Mr. Pan Chaoyang as director of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,331,771,196 99.9999%	1,000 0.0001%
8.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the directors' remuneration.	1,331,143,196 99.9527%	630,000 0.0473%
9.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Company's auditors and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	1,331,773,196 100.0000%	0 0%
10.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares.	1,159,157,389 87.0387%	172,614,807 12.9613%
11.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase the Company's shares.	1,331,136,196 99.9522%	636,000 0.0478%
12.	To add the nominal value of the shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the directors of the Company under resolution no. 10.	1,159,531,221 87.0668%	172,240,975 12.9332%

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Haitian International Holdings Limited
SUEN WAI YU

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jingzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianming, Prof. Helmut Helmar Franz, Mr. Zhang Jianfeng, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Guo Mingguang, Ms. Chen Ningning and Mr. Liu Jianbo; the Non-executive Director is Mr. Hu Guiqing; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Pan Chaoyang, Mr. Gao Xunxian, Mr. Dai Xiangbo and Dr. Steven Chow.